Rugby World Cup 2023 Fixtures Printable (PDF Download)

Do you want to download the 2023 Rugby World Cup printable fixtures? We’ve created a printable schedule in PDF format for RWC fans.

This timetable contains the tournament schedule, including the pool, knockout, and final stages. Follow the below table to get the download link for Printable fixtures.

Rugby World Cup 2023 Fixtures/Schedule

Here is the Complete Rugby World Cup Schedule, including date, time, pool, matchup and venue.

All times are according to the Local time.

Watch Rugby World Cup live
DateTime PoolMatchupVenue
Friday, 8 September21:15Pool AFrance vs New ZealandStade de France, Saint-Denis
Saturday, 9 September13:00Pool AItaly vs NamibiaStade Geoffroy-Guichard, Saint-Étienne
Saturday, 9 September15:30Pool BIreland vs RomaniaStade de Bordeaux, Bordeaux
Saturday, 9 September18:00Pool CAustralia vs GeorgiaStade de France, Saint-Denis
Saturday, 9 September21:00Pool DEngland vs ArgentinaStade de Marseille, Marseille
Sunday, 10 September13:00Pool DJapan vs ChileStadium de Toulouse, Toulouse
Sunday, 10 September17:45Pool BSouth Africa vs ScotlandStade de Marseille, Marseille
Sunday, 10 September21:00Pool CWales vs FijiStade de Bordeaux, Bordeaux
Thursday, 14 September21:00Pool AFrance vs UruguayStade Pierre-Mauroy, Lille
Friday, 15 September21:00Pool ANew Zealand vs NamibiaStadium de Toulouse, Toulouse
Saturday, 16 September15:00Pool DSamoa vs ChileStade de Bordeaux, Bordeaux
Saturday, 16 September17:45Pool CWales vs PortugalStade de Nice, Nice
Saturday, 16 September21:00Pool BIreland vs TongaStade de la Beaujoire, Nantes
Sunday, 17 September15:00Pool BSouth Africa vs TongaStade de Bordeaux, Bordeaux
Sunday, 17 September17:45Pool CAustralia vs FijiStade Geoffroy-Guichard, Saint-Étienne
Sunday, 17 September21:00Pool DEngland vs JapanStade de Nice, Nice
Wednesday, 20 September17:45Pool AItaly vs UruguayStade de Nice, Nice
Thursday, 21 September21:00Pool AFrance vs NamibiaStade de Marseille, Marseille
Friday, 22 September17:45Pool DArgentina vs SamoaStade Geoffroy-Guichard, Saint-Étienne
Saturday, 23 September14:00Pool CGeorgia vs PortugalStadium de Toulouse, Toulouse
Saturday, 23 September17:45Pool DEngland vs ChileStade Pierre-Mauroy, Lille
Saturday, 23 September21:00Pool BSouth Africa vs IrelandStade de France, Saint-Denis
Sunday, 24 September17:45Pool BScotland v TongaStade de Nice, Nice
Sunday, 24 September21:00Pool CWales v AustraliaOL Stadium, Lyon
Wednesday, 27 September17:45Pool AUruguay v NamibiaOL Stadium, Lyon
Thursday, 28 September21:00Pool DJapan v SamoaStadium de Toulouse, Toulouse
Friday, 29 September21:00Pool ANew Zealand v ItalyOL Stadium, Lyon
Saturday, 30 September15:00Pool DArgentina v ChileStade de la Beaujoire, Nantes
Saturday, 30 September17:45Pool CFiji v GeorgiaStade de Bordeaux, Bordeaux
Saturday, 30 September21:00Pool BScotland v RomaniaStade Pierre-Mauroy, Lille
Sunday, 1 October17:45Pool CAustralia v PortugalStade Geoffroy-Guichard, Saint-Étienne
Sunday, 1 October21:00Pool BSouth Africa v TongaStade de Marseille, Marseille
Thursday, 5 October21:00Pool ANew Zealand v UruguayOL Stadium, Lyon
Friday, 6 October21:00Pool AFrance v ItalyOL Stadium, Lyon
Saturday, 7 October15:00Pool CWales v GeorgiaStade de la Beaujoire, Nantes
Saturday, 7 October17:45Pool DEngland v SamoaStade Pierre-Mauroy, Lille
Saturday, 7 October21:00Pool BIreland v ScotlandStade de France, Saint-Denis
Sunday, 8 October13:00Pool DJapan v ArgentinaStade de la Beaujoire, Nantes
Sunday, 8 October17:45Pool BTonga v RomaniaStade Pierre-Mauroy, Lille
Sunday, 8 October21:00Pool CFiji v PortugalStadium de Toulouse, Toulouse
Saturday, 14 October17:00Quarter Final 1Winner Pool C v Runner-up Pool DStade de Marseille, Marseille
Saturday, 14 October21:00Quarter Final 2Winner Pool B v Runner-up Pool AStade de France, Saint-Denis
Sunday, 15 October17:00Quarter Final 3Winner Pool D v Runner-up Pool CStade de Marseille, Marseille
Sunday, 15 October21:00Quarter Final 4Winner Pool A v Runner-up Pool BStade de France, Saint-Denis
Friday, 20 October21:00Semi Final 1Winner Quarter Final 1 v Winner Quarter Final 2Stade de France, Saint-Denis
Saturday, 21 October21:00Semi Final 2Winner Quarter Final 3 v Winner Quarter Final 4Stade de France, Saint-Denis
Friday, 27 October21:00Bronze FinalRunner up Semi Final 1 v Runner up Semi Final 2Stade de France, Saint-Denis
Saturday, 28 October21:00FinalWinner Semi Final 1 v Winner Semi Final 2Stade de France, Saint-Denis
Rugby World Cup 2023 Fixtures Printable

Rugby World Cup 2023: Important facts you need to Know

The Rugby World Cup 2023 is scheduled to take place in France from 8 September to 28 October. Notably, this is the first Rugby World Cup to be held entirely in France, spanning nine venues.

The opening game and Final will be played at the famous Stade de France, north of Paris.

Interestingly, the event will occur in the bicentenary year of the “invention” of the sport by William Webb Ellis.The World Cup takes place less than a year before the 2024 Summer Olympics in Paris, adding to France’s vibrant sporting calendar.

Teams Making Headlines

In the 2023 tournament, Chile is set to make their first ever appearance at the Rugby World Cup. Portugal, too, is gaining attention as they return for their second appearance, a good 16 years after their debut in the 2007 Rugby World Cup.

History of the Rugby World Cup

The Rugby World Cup’s history is as exciting as the matches it showcases. While a global tournament was proposed as early as the 1950s, the first tournament was only held in 1987. The inaugural event hosted 16 teams, with New Zealand emerging victors. Over time, the World Cup expanded to host 20 teams, with qualifying rounds introduced in 1991.

The 1995 World Cup was a historic event, marking South Africa’s return to international rugby after the end of apartheid. The Springboks’ victory in this tournament remains one of the most iconic moments in sports history.

Past Winners

The southern hemisphere nations have typically dominated the World Cup. New Zealand and South Africa have each claimed the title thrice. England is the only northern hemisphere team to have won the trophy, having defeated Australia in 2003. Despite their two victories, Australia remains behind New Zealand and South Africa in overall World Cup wins.


Telecasting rights for the Rugby World Cup vary by region. In the UK, it is free-to-air on ITV, while TF1 broadcasts all 48 matches in France. In other nations, the World Cup is often shown on pay-TV, with only select matches available free-to-air.

The 2023 Venues

The venues for the 2023 World Cup include several of France’s top stadiums, all boasting capacities above 33,000. The Stade de France in Paris, the Stade Velodrome in Marseille, and Lyon’s Parc Olympique Lyonnais are some of the main venues.

The Format of the World Cup

The World Cup starts with a round-robin phase, followed by a knockout stage leading up to the final. Notably, the top three nations in each group during the round-robin phase automatically qualify for the next World Cup.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *